Author Accessing Drobo on a wireless network - [Solved]

m64zN_pVJ4b@outlook.com

• Administrator
  • A
[Moderator Note: Moved to Wireless Networking.]I have a Drobo 5N that I have been doing backups to for several years. We just moved into a home that has a ’wireless only’ network. All my other devices are able to connect; but the Drobo only has a wired ethernet port. I purchased a Cisco WET610N bridge in an attempt to connect the Drobo to the network.So far the WET610N has connected to the wireless network and has gotten an IP address via DHCP. I can access the web page on the bridge from any computer and it reports that everything is fine. I did install the latest firmware update to the bridge and it reports that it has been updated.I am assuming that the IP address should be passing data through the bridge to the Drobo. But whenever I try to access the Drobo there seems to be no connection.Does anyone have an idea what is wrong here?
2020/03/18
This topic has been moved to Ask a Mustachian.

3g 4g signal blocker